يوضح خبير Semalt الرقمي ما تعنيه أخطاء 404 بالنسبة إلى تحسين محركات البحث

ما الذي يسبب 404 أخطاء غير موجودة؟ هل سيؤذيون رتبتي؟ تظل هذه الأسئلة باقية في أذهان مديري العلامات التجارية عندما تظهر أخطاء "لم يتم العثور على 404".

عندما تعرض صفحتك أخطاء 404 ، فإن الاضطرابات تهدد تجربة المستخدم (تجربة المستخدم). في كل مرة يحصل فيها الزائر على الخطأ 404 ، يتم إجباره على إعادة التقييم والتراجع ، مما يعني مغادرة صفحتك. بالنسبة لمديري العلامات التجارية أو المسوقين الرقميين ، تسبب الأخطاء الذعر عند اكتشافها في أدوات مشرفي المواقع. لتجنب هذه المشاكل ، يقوم مايكل براون ، مدير نجاح العملاء في Semalt Digital Services ، بمراجعة شاملة لما تعنيه أخطاء 404 بالنسبة لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين وكيفية التخلص من تأثيرها غير المرغوب فيه.

كيف تجد أخطاء 404؟

استخدم أدوات مشرفي المواقع من Google

هذه واحدة من أفضل الطرق للكشف عن الأخطاء مباشرة من Google. ما عليك سوى تسجيل الدخول إلى أدوات مشرفي المواقع الخاصة بك ، انتقل إلى الزحف وانقر فوق أخطاء الزحف. ستظهر جميع عناوين URL المفقودة في قسم لم يتم العثور عليها. يمكنك أيضًا التحقق من الرسم البياني للأخطاء بمرور الوقت للحصول على تحليل أفضل.

مكتشفو الروابط المعطلة

اليوم ، هناك العديد من ملحقات المستعرض وحتى المواقع المجانية مثل Validator.w3org و Check My Links. ستحدد هذه بسهولة الروابط المعطلة في موقع الويب الخاص بك.

باستخدام صراخ الضفدع SEO العنكبوت

على غرار أدوات مشرفي المواقع ، يساعدك SEO Spider على رؤية جميع أخطاء 404 التي لم يتم العثور عليها. قم بتنزيل التطبيق. قم بتثبيت SEO Spider وأدخل موقع الويب الخاص بك ، ثم انقر فوق الزحف. ستظهر أخطاء 404 في علامة تبويب رمز الحالة. يمكنك أيضًا تصدير التقرير كملف .csv.

ما المقصود بأخطاء 404 لكبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين ولماذا تحتاج إلى التصرف على الفور؟

تقدر Google أن أخطاء 404 التي لم يتم العثور عليها تكون حتمية في بعض الأحيان. لذلك ، لن يتم إلغاء فهرسة موقع الويب الخاص بك أو معاقبة. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن تركيز Google الرئيسي هو تقديم الجودة ، فمن المرجح أن يعاني SEO كثيرًا. أثناء زحف برامج Google إلى الروابط الداخلية لصفحتك ، سيتم تمييزك كطرف غير مهتم بتقديم تجربة مستخدم أفضل. بمرور الوقت ، ستتوقف Google عن الزحف إلى صفحاتك وستنخفض حركة المرور بشكل كبير.

يجب أن يقلق المسوقون أكثر بشأن رد فعل العملاء بدلاً من روبوتات Google. بالنسبة لزوارك ، لا يهم سبب الخطأ على الإطلاق ، ما يهمهم هو الحصول على المحتوى الذي يريدونه. يغادر معظم الزوار عادةً إلى موقع ويب مختلف ، أو يتبعون منافسًا أو يخرجون. وهذا يعني فقدان حركة المرور لأن العميل لا يمكنه اتخاذ الخطوة التالية نحو التحويل. ونتيجة لذلك ، من الحكمة دائمًا تحديد الأخطاء في أقرب وقت ممكن وإصلاحها بطريقة سريعة.

كيفية إصلاح أخطاء 404 لم يتم العثور عليها؟

عند حدوث أخطاء 404 ، من الضروري تسهيل قدرة العملاء على العودة إلى التدفق.

استخدم عمليات إعادة التوجيه الدائمة 301

إذا تمت إزالة صفحة معينة أو نقلها ، فإن عمليات إعادة التوجيه 301 تساعد على ربط الصفحة بصفحة جديدة. عمليات إعادة التوجيه 301 جيدة لأنها لا تفقد سلطة الصفحة من الصفحة السابقة.

الاستفادة من ملف robots.txt

يتم استخدام ملف robots.txt لإخبار برامج تتبع Google بأن صفحات معينة قد تمت إزالتها ولا تنوي الزحف إليها. هذه طريقة رائعة لمعالجة الخطأ 404 عندما تمت إزالة الكثير من الصفحات.

تصحيح الأخطاء الإملائية على صفحاتك

إذا كنت تستخدم أدوات مشرفي المواقع ، فيمكنك بسهولة تحديد الصفحات ذات الروابط المعطلة. تحقق من هذه الصفحات عن كثب لتحديد ما إذا كان الرابط مكتوبًا بشكل غير صحيح وإصلاحها على الفور.

Semalt Digital Expert Explains What 404 Errors Mean For SEO

What causes 404 not found errors? Are they going to hurt my ranking? These questions keep lingering in brand managers' minds when "404 not found" errors come up.

When your page returns 404 errors, the disruptions are threatening to UX (user experience). Every time a visitor gets error 404, he/she is forced to reassess and backtrack, which means leaving your page. For brand managers or digital marketers, the errors cause panic when they get spotted in webmaster tools. To avoid these problems, Michael Brown, the Customer Success Manager of Semalt Digital Services, comprehensively review what 404 errors mean to your SEO and how to eliminate their undesirable influence.

How to find 404 errors?

Utilize Google Webmaster Tools

This is one of the best methods of detecting the errors directly from Google. You only need to log into your webmaster tools, go to Crawl and click Crawl Errors. All the missing URLs will appear on the Not Found Section. You can even check on the graph of the errors over time for better analysis.

Broken link finders

Today, there are many browser extensions and even free websites such as Validator.w3org and Check My Links. These will easily identify broken links in your website.

Using Screaming Frog SEO Spider

Similar to Webmaster Tools, SEO Spider helps you see all the 404 not found errors. Download the application. Install SEO Spider and enter your website, then click Crawl. 404 errors will appear in the Status Code tab. You can also export the report as a .csv file.

What 404 errors mean to SEO and why you need to act promptly?

Google appreciates that 404 not found errors are at times inevitable. Therefore, your website will not be de-indexed or penalized. However, because Google's main focus is delivering quality, your SEO is likely to suffer a lot. As Google bots crawl internal links of your page, you will be marked as a party not interested in delivering better user experience. Over time, Google will stop crawling your pages and traffic will drop drastically.

Marketers should be worried more about the reaction of clients rather than Google bots. To your visitors, the cause of the error does not matter at all, what they are interested in is getting the content they want. Most visitors usually leave to a different website, follow a competitor or exit. This means loss of traffic because the client cannot take the next step toward conversion. As a result, it is always prudent of you identify the errors as soon as possible and fix them in a prompt way.

How to fix 404 not found errors?

When 404 errors occur, it is necessary to facilitate clients' ability to get back to the flow.

Use 301 permanent redirects

If a specific page has been removed or moved, 301 redirects help to link the page to the new one. 301 redirects are good because they do not lose page authority from the previous page.

Utilizing Robots.txt

The robots.txt file is used to tell Google bots that specific pages have been removed and you do not intend them to be crawled. This is a great way to address error 404 when a lot of pages have been removed.

Correcting misspellings on your pages

If you use Webmaster Tools, you can easily identify the pages with broken links. Check these pages closely to establish whether the link is incorrectly spelled and fix them immediately.

mass gmail